top of page


The Manchester Art Association is governed by officers and a board of directors. We run our organization according to our bylaws. We hold monthly board meetings and monthly member meetings September through May. After our May meeting, we produce our annual report. We distribute newsletters by email and postal mail for those without computers. Visit the newsletter archive to get an idea of our activities.

Governance 2024 - 2025


Co-President - Sue Masse

Co-President - Doris Phillips 

Secretary - Judith Goldstein

Treasurer - Tim Simoes

Board Members-at-large: 

Janet Heller

Judy Burnham

Louise Cooke

Alexis Mitchell

Carolyn Emerson

Committee Chairs / Co-Chairs

Nominating: Jim Oliphant (Chair)
Membership: Carolyn Gimbrone, Karen Waggoner
Programs, Demos, Workshops: Co-chairs Emilie Beckwith, Louise Cooke
Exhibits:  Janet Heller (Co-chair), Carolyn Emerson (Co-chair), Judy Burnham

Communications: Susan Aitner (Website), Sue Masse (Publicity/social media/ MAA email), Eddie Auyeng (Exhibits), Jerry Madara (Graphics), Chris Larson (newsletter)

Hospitality: Judy Burnham (Chair), Gail Crook

Art-of-the-Month: Alexis Mitchell, Ann Martell

Cheer: Nancy Upchurch

Scholarships: Bonnie Lindland (Chair), Veronique Fornier-Wynne

Fundraising: Carolyn Gimbrone, Carolyn Emerson, Eric Vogel, Chris Larson

bottom of page